Masthead header
Gornostaeva Vol.VI Digipack.indd

Vera Gornostaeva | Vol VI | Chopin – 4 Ballades & 13 Mazurkas


CHOPIN – 4 Ballades & 13 Mazurkas

1. Ballade No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 23

2. Mazurka in G Minor, Op. 24 No. 1
3. Mazurka in C Major, Op. 24 No. 2
4. Mazurka in B-Flat Minor, Op. 24 No. 4
5. Mazurka in A-Flat Major, Op. 24 No. 3

6. Ballade No. 2 in F Major, Op. 38

7. Mazurka in F Minor, Op. 63 No. 2
8. Mazurka in D-Flat Major, Op. 30 No. 3
9. Mazurka in A Minor, Op. 68 No. 2
10. Mazurka in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 59 No. 3
11. Mazurka in C Major, Op. 56 No. 2

12. Ballade No. 3 in A-Flat Major, Op. 47

13. Mazurka in C Minor, Op. 56 No. 3
14. Mazurka in F Minor, Op. 68 No. 4
15. Mazurka in F Minor, Op. 7 No. 3
16. Mazurka in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 63 No. 3

17. Ballade No. 4 in F Minor, Op. 52

Encore: 18. Etude in C Minor, Op 10 No. 12 “Revolutionary”



SKU: LP1017 Category:

Product Description


LP Classics’s “Discovering a Legend” series continues to explore the live performances of this brilliant Russian pianist Vera Gornostaeva.  This November, LP Classics celebrates it’s 3 Year Anniversary!  In November 2011, the “Discovering a Legend” series was born with the 1st Volume of Ms. Gornostaeva’s sensational live performances of Chopin’s works.  We couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate the footprint and legacy that we have created in these past three years, then by returning to the composer that started the “love affair” between LP Classics and Vera Gornostaeva.

To help us celebrate, Chicago’s Premier Classical Radio Station, WFMT will be featuring this album, along with Volumes IV & V, in their upcoming Pledge Drive from 11.05.2014 – 11.21.2014.  Please tune in to hear tracks from these albums, as well as an interview with Ms. Gornostaeva’s student and LP Classics Co-President, Vassily Primakov on November 12th and a lot of other special features and surprises.

Don’t miss this opportunity to order this powerhouse album for yourself or the Classical Music Lovers in your life, just in time for the holidays and for your collection.  BUY NOW!


Additional Information

Order Album

320Kb MP3, Compact Disk, FLAC – Lossless


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Vera Gornostaeva | Vol VI | Chopin – 4 Ballades & 13 Mazurkas”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *